Here in time we are celebrating the eternal birth which God the Father bore and unceasingly bears in eternity, because this same birth is now born in time, in human nature. (German sermon 1, trans M.OC. Walshe)


The society is administered by a group of fifteen trustees who meet four times a year in England. The special responsibilities of some trustees are indicated in the list below


  • Richard Allan Bolton
  • Michael Demkovich O.P.
  • Anthony J. Finnerty
  • Christopher Glover: Chairman and Treasurer
  • Ronald Haynes
  • Prof. Bernard McGinn
  • Dr Maire Aine ni Mhainnin
  • Dr Joseph Milne
  • Dr. Rebecca Stephens: Vice Chairman 
  • Dr Jonathan Sutton
  • Dr Duane Williams
  • Richard Woods O.P, S.T.M. 
  • Ashley Young: Executive Director and Secretary

The Society is a Registered Charity Number 1042199

Sign Up

Become a member of The Eckhart Society by subscribing online now...