If you seek God and seek Him for your own profit and bliss, then in truth you are not seeking God. (German sermon 11, trans M.O�C. Walshe)

Other Upcoming Events

New Perspectives on the Parisian Questions

23-24 June - Seminar at Metz, France
See flyer here

 

 

Global Summer Garden Party Saturday 26 June

Following on from our enjoyable Advent Open House we’ll be hosting an online Summer Event (winter for our friends in the southern hemisphere). There will be two separate sessions, for the Pacific and Atlantic regions.

Pacific Region: 11:00 AM (AWST) - 1:00 PM (AEST) 8:00 PM (PDT) 9:00 PM (MDT) NOTE this is Friday evening 25 June

Atlantic Region: Noon (CDT) - 1:00 PM EDT - 6:00 PM (BST) - 7:00 PM (CEST)

Information on how to join will be sent out by email nearer the time

  

 

Mysticism and Monasticism in Context: Love, Longing, and Belonging

Eckhart Society member Marvin Lee Anderson will be teaching an online course on Mysticism and Monasticism in Context: Love, Longing, and Belonging for the Atlantic School of Theology in Halifax, Novia Scotia. The course runs for a couple of hours a day over two weeks from 28 June to 9 July.

Booking information on Eventbrite Mysticism and Monasticism in Context: Love, Longing, and Belonging Tickets, Mon, 28 Jun 2021 at 1:00 PM | Eventbrite

For more information contact Marvin marvin.anderson@utoronto.ca

  

Eckhart on the Noble Soul: How God leads and speaks into our heart

Online half day event
Saturday 14 August, 3.00 – 6.00 pm UK time

 

Eckhart on Suffering and Consolation

Online half day event
Saturday 27 November, 3.00 – 6.00 pm UK time

 

 

LOOKING FORWARD

Find out more about upcoming Eckhart Society events.

READ MORE